sex, money, and miscellany: talking about what matters

gratitudes

In Uncategorized on September 19, 2009 at 10:31 am

At various times in my life I’ve tried to draw myself back to groundedness with a gratitudes practice. Write fifty things you’re grateful for every morning, or as often as necessary. You may repeat from day to day but you must generate the list from scratch each day. It works, better than you might think.

Here are today’s 50:

  1. I am grateful for sun
  2. I am grateful for wind
  3. I am grateful for fall
  4. I am grateful for colors
  5. I am grateful for my sight
  6. I am grateful for my hearing
  7. I am grateful for my mobility
  8. I am grateful for my typing skill
  9. I am grateful for my poetic knack
  10. I am grateful for my friends
  11. I am grateful for Maine
  12. I am grateful for good food
  13. I am grateful for tastes
  14. I am grateful for music
  15. I am grateful for my voice
  16. I am grateful for dancing
  17. I am grateful for cut wood and wood fires
  18. I am grateful for computers and internet
  19. I am grateful for connection
  20. I am grateful for intimacy
  21. I am grateful for touch
  22. I am grateful for ocean
  23. I am grateful for pets, especially the chihuahua
  24. I am grateful for my years of therapy
  25. I am grateful for strong arms: my own and others
  26. I am grateful for honesty
  27. I am grateful for language
  28. I am grateful for singing
  29. I am grateful for work of the hands
  30. I am grateful for sleep
  31. I am grateful for nurturing
  32. I am grateful for hope
  33. I am grateful for strength
  34. I am grateful for vulnerability
  35. I am grateful for creativity
  36. I am grateful for water
  37. I am grateful for dignity
  38. I am grateful for quiet
  39. I am grateful for dark
  40. I am grateful for stars
  41. I am grateful for awareness
  42. I am grateful for unexpected gifts
  43. I am grateful for growth
  44. I am grateful for respect
  45. I am grateful for trees
  46. I am grateful for mountains
  47. I am grateful for persistence
  48. I am grateful for self-knowledge
  49. I am grateful for warmth
  50. I am grateful for wisdom
  51. I am grateful for home
Leave a Reply

