sex, money, and miscellany: talking about what matters

one word

In Uncategorized on December 3, 2009 at 2:02 pm

Pondering New Year’s, I came across this post by Christine Kane. I suggest that even when we don’t choose one word deliberately, one will choose us–and we may not be terribly happy with it, or it might be a fabulous accident. What has your one word been for 2009? Did you choose it? Did it choose you? Did you like your method? What are you going to do about 2010?

  1. Last year?
    Health. I don’t remember much at all about what I learned in my grad studies, I did have a great semester grade wise. But my health concerns are most memorable.
    This year?
    Forward. In my eduction, in my family relations, and personal relationships. Putting the past away, and starting with today. But that means, with relationships I’ll need those people to help, to be in today and move forward. It means hopes of yesterday may have no bearing on what the hopes are for today.

Leave a Reply

