sex, money, and miscellany: talking about what matters

permission

In Uncategorized on August 14, 2010 at 12:01 pm

I don’t need four letter words
to tell a story that leaves you weak and
wet and wanting
I don’t need profanity to tell the stories of love
or even of lust
I don’t need sex to talk about sex
all I need is an imagination

and permission
to seduce you.

See writing is the sincerest form of connection
between strangers
I will give you everything you need
to love a figment of my fantasies
and you in return
will trust me to get you there.

If your trust is weak you will read the ending first
and spoil it for yourself
if you are patient you will wade through the fifty stories that don’t do it
for the one that does.

And when you discover that you are breathing faster
after an in-depth discussion of meat eating
foreign to your vegetarian brain
you will know
that I don’t need four-letter words.
I just need
permission.

Leave a Reply

